20 Things About Me

For those new to following my blog “When Infertility Happens”, I wanted to share a few things about me that you might not know. Feel free to reach out with any questions!

  1. My husband and I have been married for nearly 6 years (May 20, 2011). We’ve been together almost 9 (July 2017).
  2. We have been struggling with infertility for 5+ years
  3. We have a three year old son who we naturally conceived after 2 years of treatment and trying to conceive
  4. We had a failed IVF procedure in July of 2016
  5. We suffered a miscarriage in November of 2016 after FET
  6. We are pregnant with our second child who we natually conceived in December 2016 after our miscarriage. Due Sept. 3rd 2017!
  7. I’m a small business owner (Buzz Mitten Media), and I have another blog: Coffee, Chaos and Giggles that discusses more than just infertility
  8. I love sports. I root for the MSU Spartans, Detroit Tigers, Detroit Lions and Detroit Red Wings.
  9. I played Ice Hockey
  10. I am a self-published author. A Night of Magic and When Infertility Happens: 31 Days of Prayer and Workbook-both available on Amazon
  11. I live in Michigan
  12. I have a major sweet tooth
  13. I have two sisters, one older and one is my twin
  14. I graduated from Western Michigan University with a Bachelor’s in Sales and Business Marketing in 2010. I received my MBA in 2012.
  15. I journal, religiously.
  16. I love to cook
  17. I am a coffee addict
  18. I love participating in races (mostly 5k’s & 10k’s, ran ONE 1/2 marathon in 2 hours, 1 minute)
  19. I love doing arts and crafts with my son
  20. I have two pit mixes, Reagan and Carter
Leave a Reply

