Frozen Embryo Transfer- Our Wait is Nearly Over

photo-1459486208975-05d4c74eff9d.jpg

Well friends, our (not quite) two week wait is nearly over, and I’ll just say it’s been one of the hardest waits of our life. Sure, 9 months is a much longer wait, but when you’ve been trying for another 2+ years for a child, that time ticks by so slow. As the final hours click down to Monday morning, there are a few things I would like to say on behalf of my husband and I.

First off, I want to thank everyone who has been praying for us. Our family and friends have been praying every day for us and continually checking in on us. My bible study ladies have been praying for us every week as well as my storytellers group through church. God has placed all of these Godly women into my life when I have needed them most. I’ve experienced so much growth and healing since meeting with these ladies, and I’ll be forever thankful for their prayers and wishes. To all my blog followers, thank you for following along on our infertility journey. I don’t know who you all are, but I can feel the prayers pouring in. I have shared with my husband the prayers, scripture and wishes that you all have shared with me!

Secondly, I’d like to thank my husband. He has helped give me my progesterone shots nearly every night for almost a month. I know that he hates having to see me go through the pain from those shots, but I’m thankful that he has helped make it a bit easier. It’s hard for him too, especially because he hates needles-and lets be honest, this needle is not little. He has put up with mood swings and exhaustion, and I’m so thankful he has been by my side for every minute of it.

Lastly, I hope you all will understand that we will not be sharing the results of our blood results this time around. At least not for a while. We will need time to process the results regardless of the outcome. We ask that you give us a bit of privacy for a while as we work through this next season, whatever it may be. We will share the results when the time is right. We ask for continued prayers.

Until then, thank you thank you thank you again for all of the prayers and wishes. You guys are all amazing, and it’s because of you all that this journey has been some-what bearable.

 

Photo Credit: Rachel Crowe

Leave a Reply

