Be Still My Beating Heart

photo-1423474695515-c64cdacb6a07.jpg

It’s Saturday and already I am overthinking every pain and symptom I’m experiencing. I’ve already resorted to Google to try to self-diagnose and provide me any indication that FET has worked.

Guys, it’s only day FOUR.

I told myself I wouldn’t do this. After our failed IVF back in July, I promised that when we did our next procedure, I’d boycott Google and do everything in my power to stop over-analyzing the pains and symptoms I’m experiencing.

When you want something so incredibly bad, it’s hard to not overthink it. Am I right? I want some kind of reassurance that all of the shots, the meds, doctors appointments and raging hormones are going to have been worth it.

My heart is heavy, my brain is weary and I’m tired. I need Prayers.

Dear Heavenly Father,

I need you now, Lord. I am filled with stress and anxiety. I invite you to come into my turmoil and take these heavy burdens from me. I have reached the end of myself with nowhere else to turn.

One by one, I consider each burden now and lay them down at your feet. Please carry them for me so that I don’t have to. Father, replace the weight of these burdens with your humble and gentle yoke so that I will find rest for my soul today.

Reading your Word, brings so much comfort. As I focus on you and your truth, I receive your gift of peace for my mind and heart. This peace is a supernatural peace I cannot comprehend. Thank you that I can lie down tonight and sleep. I know that you, dear Lord, will keep me safe. I am not afraid because you are always with me.

Holy Spirit, fill me to the depths with a heavenly calm. Flood my soul with your presence. Let me rest in knowing that you, God, are here and in control. No danger can touch me. There’s nowhere I can go that you are not there already. Teach me how to trust in you completely. Father, keep me daily in your perfect place.

In the name of Jesus I pray,

Amen.

Source: Mary Fairchild

Picture Source: Robert Wnuk

Leave a Reply

